Day 9: Simple Strawberry Spinach Smoothie

day_9Happy Monday and Go Broncos! We’re going to the Super Bowl Baby!

I finally made a smoothie this morning that I have fell in love with! It is the taste of perfection.I am so excited to share it with you. Plus, it uses my favorite fruit – Strawberries!!!

And guess what my favorite green is? Spinach! It’s so much better than stupid lettuce that wilts and has no taste. Spinach has a lot of nutrients in it and doesn’t wilt as easily.

I ordered a spinach salad at lunch the other day. The only ingredient it listed for greens was spinach. And guess what I got? Part lettuce/part spinach salad. {Insert angry upset face here} The restaurant must have decided spinach is expensive so they hid the lettuce below the spinach. And the lettuce wasn’t even fresh, it was brown and wilted…

Here is the recipe from Day 9:

Strawberry Spinach Smoothie

  • Spinach
  • Strawberries
  • 2 tbsp. Flaxseed
  • 1 Scoop Vanilla Perfect Protein
  • 1 tbsp Coconut Oil

day_9_strawberryGuess what? There’s no added sugar in this one! Thanks to the strawberries and perfect protein it already had enough sweetener. The other new ingredient I added was flaxseed. It’s so good for you but make sure not to add too much!

I poured my smoothie into my Blender Bottle to make it easier to drink while running errands. If you plan to pour your smoothie into a Blender Bottle make sure it’s the large, 28 oz. size and you use the small NutriBullet cup. As you can see the small cup filled up my entire Blender Bottle.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

