Day 7: On-the-Go Adventure

After this morning’s green smoothie, I can’t stress enough that you need a NutriBullet to make these! We left to spend the weekend with my parents and sister. I packed the NutriBullet so I could share it with the family and realized when we arrived that I left the blade at home. The most important part. So we tried to make it with the Ninja. FAIL!

day_7_ninja

Since the Ninja can’t pulverize the ingredients, it left bits and pieces of everything…kale, apple, almonds, etc. The proof is in the picture. It looked so gross and the texture was so weird. So I have called this the “Liquid Salad“. The good news aside from the color and texture is that it tasted really yummy. Phew!

It was so funny watching the family try some of it. My mom had to close her eyes and my dad asked if he could drink it in the dark!

Here is the recipe from Day 7!

  • Kale
  • Whole Green Apple
  • Sprinkle of Almonds, Goji Berries, and Chia Seeds
  • 1scoop Vanilla Protein Powder
  • 1/2 packet of Regular Stevia
  • Water

day_7The vanilla protein powder I used is from Maximized Living. You can buy it here. I highly recommend it as they use whole foods and natural sweeteners which make it taste awesome! And yes, it’s expensive, but it’s worth it. If you’re looking for a cheaper approved version you can buy Jay Robb Egg White Vanilla Protein Powder at your local Sprouts or Natural Grocers.

Today also marks one week of green smoothies! Woohoo!

Enjoy!

2 responses

  1. I had been contemplating between the NutriBullet and the Ninja so I’m glad you tested it out and I’m glad I picked the right one 😉

Leave a Reply

