Day 3: Berry Bash

NutriBlast Guess what? I remembered to take a picture this time! I made this one even better by including some of the ingredients. You can’t really see them that well but they’re all organic. šŸ™‚

Now I’m going to share something personal – I used to hate blueberries. My mom used to put them in pancakes when I was little, which ruined them for me. That was until I realized the amazing benefits of blueberries and how many antioxidants are in them. Now I eat them raw and pop them in my mouth like candy. So of course I had to make a NutriBlast with blueberries! I really got creative this time as you’ll see in the recipe below.

berry bash Berry Bash Smoothie

  • Baby Spring Mix
  • 1/2 c. Raspberries
  • 1/2 c. Blueberries
  • 1/4 c. Almonds
  • Ice cubes (optional)
  • 1/2 tbsp Coconut Oil
  • Almond Milk
  • 2 drops each of Vanilla and Blueberry Stevia

I found that before I added the stevia it was very bland. I added a lot of the blueberry and vanilla stevia and then it was perfect! If you don’t have those flavors of stevia you can always just replace it with regular stevia or a 1/4 c. of xylitol.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

